What I’ve been doing in the last period

 

I know I’ve been away for a while, but I was not absent in this ‘activist life’ if so to say (lol). Our faculty is divided into 3 parts, the English group, the French and the Romanian one. I’m studying in English, so I’m obviously part of the English one. We (about 5-6 people max.) have developed a website (blog) where we write different articles. My part is ‘The Middle East Weekly Review’ and today is one month since I started writing for the blog.

I will be posting the links to the articles and I promise to be updating this blog as much as possible, with those articles and not only, new things as well. It’s just that I’m having finals soon, so I’m pretty much eating the books (haha) but as soon as summer’s here.. I’ll be writing a lot, other than just me spending time with my friends as I’m going to TRNC (Turkish Republic of North Cyprus) to visit my fiance, then to Antalya, Turkey to see my best friend and for the rest of the holiday (more specifically 2 months and half) I’ll be home, in Kuwait. Woop woop!

So here we go:

 

1st article (29th April):

Middle East Weekly Review: Fatah and Hamas sign a reconciliation agreement

 

2nd article (6th May): 

The Middle East Weekly Review: Egypt can still surprise

 

3rd article (14th May):

The Middle East Weekly Review: Out of Homs. What now?

 

4th article (21st May):

The Middle East Weekly Review: Iran’s involvement in the Syrian Civil War; Choosing the Lesser of Two Evil

 

I have to state, that I tried to be as objective as I could. However, this cannot be fully possible as I have my own feelings and my own personal opinions and I tend to publicise them. Hope it was good. Hope you will like them.. and thanks for keeping up with my blog.

God bless you!

 

Leave a Reply

