UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador David Beckham speaks up for plight of #childrenofsyria

As I’m very interested in the Syrian Civil War and the inhumane way in which the Syrian population, especially women and children- are treated, I have been looking around for campaigns which I could help as much as I could. As soon as I found about the message spread around by UNICEF, #NOlostgeneration #childrenofsyria I have tried my best to spread it around too. Been tweeting about it, posting on Facebook and I will post it on this blog too until everyone around me and all my readers will sign that petition.

Today, while I was on a break from my university classes (studying political science, so you can see from where all the interest), I looked around Facebook and I saw UNICEF post about David Beckham’s video in which he clearly states that he supports this campaign.

Thought of sharing it with you and maybe you can keep promoting this cause.

Here’s the video:

http://uni.cf/1iCbF40

& here’s the petition:

https://www.change.org/petitions/world-leaders-take-action-don-t-let-the-childrenofsyria-lose-another-year-to-bloodshed-and-suffering-6

Leave a Reply

