Would you save my soul tonight..?

 

As you may think, Enrique Iglesias’ song, Hero inspired me to write this post.

I’m listening to it and thinking… 

 

 

… thinking how much we miss some memories, some things that happened to you, some things which you’d love to go through again. They may have ended nicely, or in a bad way. That however, doesn’t matter. You miss them. The times. The people.. or just the person.

 

This isn’t a typical love post. Not at all. This may seem familiar to people who miss their other halves, their siblings.. or to people who are just feeling a little bit emotional.*

 

To me, it is a post which shows how much I miss all my dear ones, starting with my parents, sister and other family members. I miss a man too, but I would prefer to not write about it. I don’t like showing my weaknesses, but even the strongest ones have their moments too.

No, I’m not feeling down. I am feeling great. I am happy. Life is good (al7amdellah, thank God!) but I am having a moment which gets me thinking a little bit.

It’s one of those moments when I live once again the nice times.. when I live through the moments.. when I go back in time for a short while.

Going back home in less than 5 days. Will be seeing everyone veeery soon! But things won’t be the same. There is something missing, more like someone. But it’s alright. God knows why He does certain things. There’s a reason for everything. We may not know it at first, but at some point we will find out. 

My advice to you is to stay strong.. appreciate the people, the moment. Live the moment. Give love and respect. It’s better to regret something you have done, than regret something you didn’t do. 

 

Have a great weekend and God bless! :) 

 

 

* I hate it how emo derives from emotional, because I think being emotional is rather nice and cute, while this whole ’emo’ fashion is just a trend.. something to show off, to seek attention.

 

Leave a Reply

