& I’m the happiest person alive

 

Yesterday I had a small breakdown.. was sitting on the floor, listening to slow, meditation music and I was crying while praying to God to protect me and my family. To forgive our sins, to keep us healthy and help us in our lives. I was asking Him to please make things work out for me, because for the past week I’ve been rather upset and stressed out.

This is interrupted by mum going online on Facebook. When I saw her name pop up there, started crying even more and asked her to call me. On the phone I was telling her how much I miss home, how badly I want to come home. How much I miss everything about that place. However, by the end of the phone call, she calmed me down. Nothing new, was going home in December.

Started talking to friends.. more relaxing songs.. mum pops up again.

 

“Do you want to come to Kuwait next Thursday?”

Are you kidding me mum! Of course I want! This is my biggest wish, to be home. To see the places. The people.Β 

 

So here I am, leaving back home on the 10th this month for about 3 weeks. Will be there for mama’s birthday too, which makes me so happy, because even last year I was on her birthday too. Moreover, when I get there it’s 3eed holiday. This will make it easier for me to see my friends too. I will go everywhere.. see everyone.. satisfy all my food cravings.

 

God, you’re the greatest and I am the happiest person alive!

 

I thank You God every day, I thank You for all the things you do to me. My life was, is and will always be in Your hands. You know better than me what to do with it.

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Wa6ani, ya Kuwait!❀

2 thoughts on “& I’m the happiest person alive

  1. Not only you brought home sickness to a new level but also your love to kuwait is reaching extraordinary new level. I can go as far by saying that I envy your love to Kuwait. Because “love” is one of the main emotions that would make the future of Kuwait better despite the frequent bad news.

    I felt the pain of your home sickness through your tweets and I feel very happy that the news from your mom relieved the stress

    I wish you a safe trip back home and hope you enjoy your mother’s birthday, Eid and craving foodπŸ˜€

    1. Wow. This brought tears to my eyes.

      Yes, I love Kuwait. I love Kuwait in a way that a pure Kuwaiti may not love his home country. Been raised up here. All I know is there.

      Thank you so much for this amazing comment. I really appreciate it. It means a lot fo me.. really.

      Ah, can’t wait until I have machboos and all that. Drive around, go to the movies, Chocolate Bar, Pinkberry.. everything.

      Thank you again and have a great weekend!πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

