But then you get back up

Despite all the things, you get up. You realise that you need to get back on the track and you do it.

After that breakdown, you start again.. not from the beginning, but not from where you left either. You’ve been left behind. You’ve lost a couple of things on the way while you were wasting time crying over what happened.. or what didn’t happen.

But who cares? You’re back. Now get working! Don’t waste time. Keep yourself busy.

That’s what I do.

I went to Greece for a week for some conferences and debates, for ThessISMUN, a pretty good MUN. That was hardcore. I barely slept about 3 hours a night. Back to uni.. but hey, exams session is starting, I gotta study. I am a perfectionist, I want good grades thus I’m drowning in the amount of things I’m reading and writing.

As a political science student, I decided to get involved in a political party, the Conservative Party, the Young Conservatives, it’s youth association. We had elections and I won, I am now Vice President and President of the Students’ League. A lot of work coming my way. But is there anything new? Nah. I’m used to it. It’s what I like.

That is why I’m saying, do what you like because if you’ll have some much work to do and it’s work you don’t like, then you’ll get bored soon and you’ll stop being efficient. But if you like it? Although it will be tiring, it will be done with pleasure.

Moreover, hang out with your all friends. Get back in contact with al of them and with their help, everything will be easier.

Have a good relationship with your parents and relatives too, as they will be the only ones who will support you unconditionally.

And last, but surely not least and I may say one of the most important things.. have a profound relation with Him. He cares if you. He does everything for you. He guides you. Be thankful to Him.

God bless you all!

“If you do not step forward you will always be in the same place.”as the quote from the previous post says.

5 thoughts on “But then you get back up

  1. Lex-
    what a great post I really found it inspiring. I hope that you will follow my blog Discovering Dimes. I think it follows closely to what you talk about in this post. My blog is all about discovering life’s lessons and learning from them! Best of luck to you!

    -C

  2. I’m nearly at the end of a series of poor judgements that led me to moving to another province and back again. It’s been very trying, but I wouldn’t undo it if I could because I learned a lot. Thanks for this inspiring post!

Leave a Reply

