Be thankful for what you have

Yesterday I was out with a couple of friends from uni. As we were standing outside McDonalds, a man was playing Gheorghe Zamfir – The lonely shepherd (the soundtrack of the movie, Kill Bill).

While he was playing the song, on his panpipes, an old man without legs, was trying to move on the side of the road.

My friends and I gave him so money and some food, but that didn’t make us feel better.

I personally felt very sad and I teared up. I must say that I hate seeing old people like this. And not only, it makes me feel sick when I hear someone saying that they hate their life and they want to die, but at the same time other people have worse lives than them. It’s just sad.

Leave a Reply

