People should never stop studying

 

Mama called me a couple of minutes back to tell me that she is fully decided to continue her studies. She will get her master degree in some university in England and it will be on something that has to do with motion. (That’s what happens when she’s a podiatrist)

In September there will be three big things happening. I’m starting university, my sister is going to KG and mama is starting her master. I’m very proud of both, my sister and mummy. However, it is something normal for my sister to go to KG, but to some people going for masters when they are in their late 30s, early 40s, it’s not so common.

 

I’ve sen many people who give up on their studies and I think it’s wrong. You should always study, learn new things. It gives you that mystery. It makes you feel good about yourself. It makes you think to yourself ‘see? I did it! I am better than others!’

 

I’m lucky to be born to such parents. My dad finished two universities, that of Philosophy and Social Studies and the second of Geography. And if I remember well, he is thinking to continue his studies as well. Mama is going to start this September and damn! I feel so good about them! I am so proud of them! I have very smart parents and I’m thanking God for this and I hope that one day I can be as good as they are in what I will do.

 

That’s why, no one should ever give up. It’s always good to know you’re one step before anyone. To know that you’re not useless and a waste of Oxygen (joking!). It’s just better to know you have a purpose in life and not just complain about every small thing that happens. Be smart. Be wise. And your life will be good! If not great!

 

 

“Intellectual growth should commence at birth and cease only at death.”
– Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

