What I think about love

I am young. I am only 18 (and half) years old and I may not know a lot about love, but I have some things to confess.

I never ‘loved’ anyone until last year in September. I never cared about anyone’s feelings. I never cared why they would say. It was all just a waste of time. I know this is normal for my age, but I hate it. I hate that I wasted my time that way, when I could have done something better. I am not perfect. I have my flaws. I have made mistakes. I don’t have ‘the’ most amazing past. But one thing is sure, I have learned a lot.

He was my friend for umm.. about 5 years. We had a thing about 3 years ago but he wasn’t a good boyfriend back then and he knows it. We didn’t talk for approximately a year, then we became friends again. We always played around the idea of getting back, but it never happened. We always had that thing, where we would fight like enemies but when we made up (which most of the time was less than a day) it was like nothing ever happened.

Last September, he picked me up from the airport when I came back to Kuwait. He was drunk and this mean person didn’t even get me flowers! Since then we kept going out and it has been that way since then. He never really asked me out. We just were together. You don’t really need to be asked out to be with someone. It all depends on feelings. The day we became in a relationship on Facebook was the 8th of September therefore we decided to keep that as our anniversary date. Therefore, as you probably realised, this Friday is gonna be our 8 months anniversary. May not be long, but I know it, for a fact that for the both of us, it actually is..

We went through many things. Both good and bad and I can say that we got through them with success. We laughed. We cried. We shouted. We smiled. We were angry. We were happy. We felt everything. And I thankful for all he did and still does for me. I am lucky for all this too. This is why when I read this, I thought of him..

“If you find a guy that is willing to go through hell just to keep the relationship going, don’t take his love for granted.”

He went through hell for me. So I’m not going to take his love for granted. I will always love him because he was, he is and he will always be very important to me.

20120607-000202.jpg

Dedicated to Mr. Lover. The first and the last to whom I’ve given so much.

6 thoughts on “What I think about love

  1. OMG! You almost made me tear up! I’m almost 19 and I’ve never had a realtionship like yours! I ‘ve been inlove(I think?Still not sure) with my bestfriend ,but when we tried to be more,we ended up hurting each other.Although I was the one who really had her heart broken ,because he was kind of a douche. So ,appreciate what you have! I love how you said “always” and “the first and last” and I hope those will come true. Even if it doesn’t ,you’ll always smile when you’ll think of him.Because that’s just how this crazy feeling isπŸ™‚ How did you become my favourite couple even if I don’t know any of you? :))

    1. I’m happy you liked it! I know that I will always get that feeling because he surely is special. Thank you! And hey, we don’t need to know each other to like me (Ehm ehm, haha). Wish you all the best!

  2. this is my third time to read that post. i really don’t know what to say, just last night while i was riding on the bike i was recalling every moment we had together during this period of time “Good things” & i am so happy for things we have done together, time we have spent together and all. but at the same time i was also sad about some few things that happened during..

    I’ve known you for years now, but we’ve never been as close until the last 6 moths from today. i think all what you wrote up there was from the bottom of your heart, and all what you tell me is always from the bottom of your heart. you’re my princess.

    1. I am happy and thankful for all the good things. We have been through so many things together and I wouldn’t give up on this for anything in this world. Those sad moments are lessons, so I am thankful for that too, but I wouldn’t mind it to be just good.

      These past days have been amazing! You’re amazing!

      Yes, you are right. What I wrote that day was truly from the bottom of my heart and what I’ve been saying lately is the same. You’re my king and I love you.

Leave a Reply

