Are you truly happy?

 

I know people who say they’re happy but they’re not. I know this sentence can generalise but I will develop it in a bit.

 

They say they’re happy, they fake it too and I must say that they do a quite good job at it. They do so to please others. They act happy to make others happy. They act happy to not look like those mean people who don’t have a heart. Why? They don’t want to hurt others, so they would rather act it all out, to not make people feel weird, to not make them feel bad. I don’t know. I don’t really know how to explain this.

But I don’t think it’s right. Don’t act happy to make others happy. Don’t act happy to no hurt others. Otherwise you will get hurt. Would you rather get hurt, or hurt the other person? Personally I can’t answer this question, because I’ve done this myself. I accepted something just to make someone happy. (something between my parents and I)

Think of yourself too. After all you live life for yourself and not others. If you don’t think of yourself who will do so?

 

I would love to know what you, my reader think about this so any comment is more than welcome because I can say that I need some advices..

6 thoughts on “Are you truly happy?

  1. Intriguing post. I admit to faking happiness. I tell myself that I don’t care what others think of me, but truly I do. I care what my family thinks of me. They see me as a bubbly person but they don’t realize that I actually struggle with so much on a daily basis but I hide it because I don’t want others to be burdened by my problems. I think the only person who truly knows what I go through is my spouse, but I have to admit sometimes I downplay how much I hurt because I want to come across a lot stronger than I really am. I am so grateful for the good in my life, but I can honestly say that I struggle sometimes to overcome the sadness of the past. It’s a battle that I hope to overcome one day. Blogging has definitely helpedπŸ™‚ (that’s a real smile, lol).

    1. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Yep, I know how you feel because I feel the same way sometimes too and I think we all do so. Thank you again. And yes, blogging has helped a lot!πŸ™‚ (real smile here too, haha)

  2. typically i am confused cuz im not really happy from inside i am just trying to make others happy but at end in eveing when i am alone in my room i feel so lonely there is no one who care for my happiness ! but your words make me to think. thanks for sharing your lovely thoughts.

  3. I think if you have to ask yourself if you’re happy, then you’re already headed in the wrong direction. I found myself asking this a few weeks ago when I immediately snapped out of it and so I started a 30 day series to re-discover happiness. It has helped me realize so much. But I think a good first step is to be yourself and know you will have good days and bad days, it’s up to you how long each one lasts though. Good luck and best wishes!

Leave a Reply

