Your happiness can be destroyed in a second

 

When everything is good. Life is pink. No problems. Just happiness. Something has to happen. Something has to destroy it. Most of the time, it is for a better thing but I really don’t know what’s the better thing behind all that’s going on.

It seemed like everything was planned out just right. It seemed like nothing could get in between my plans and I. But guess what? God has another plan for me. Should I be happy? Maybe. I’m more like deceived, confused.. I don’t know His plans. My plans got ruined. How could I be happy? I am sure His plans are better, but still. Just the fact that what I have planned didn’t work out, is killing me inside.

Nothing. Not even one little plan. Everything is gone. I’m curious. I’m curious of what’s gonna happen but as I always say my life is in the hands of God. He knows things better than me and anyone else.

 

“For I know the plans I have for you.” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
– Jeremiah 29:11

5 thoughts on “Your happiness can be destroyed in a second

  1. It is true that when life is pink and glossy and shiny, it loses its glitter in a brutal way. Sort of a phase that I am going through right now, but I learnt so much. I learnt to be sensible and mature, I learnt to accept rejection and I also got the courage to defeat my ego.
    And heres what Rumi has to say about it:
    “God turns you from one feeling to another and teaches by means of opposites, so that you will have two wings to fly, not one.”
    You know, at the end of the day, its you who matters the most and you lose things so that you can be stronger and braver and more human. Thats what I believe.

Leave a Reply

