Getting back at the ones you love

I make mistakes. You make mistakes. Everyone makes mistakes. It’s something normal although some of us (even me) can over do them for no exact reason. I know it may seem stupid, but I’ve done mistakes out of stupidity and once I get asked why I did them all I can say is that I don’t know. Because I really don’t!

If you someone makes a mistake, no matter how big it is.. no matter how many times they’ve done it before.. don’t try to get back at them. You love them after all. Right? I’m not saying that you should understand them either, because they’re wrong. But if they realised this already and if they’re trying their best to make it better, try to support them. They are probably doing all they can. And no, it’s never too late when you love someone. Unless they do a major thing, then okay, I understand. But until then? No. It is ever too late.

What they do may not be so big, so important in their eyes, that’s why they keep doing it. (Please note that this is not a reason enough to mistreat someone) How some things you do, aren’t so big in your eyes. Have you ever though that you may have hurt them too? You probably did. Many times. But who cares? You love each other (or at least that’s how it should be) so why let things break you apart?

This goes to any relationship, not just what you have with your partners. This goes to friends and to family members too. Don’t try to get back at them. It will not help you. And you will hurt them. More than they hurt you. And after you hurt them, you can’t expect them to act as if nothing happened. Impossible.

The best thing to do is try to work it out.. talk about it and stay positive. Everything will work out in the end. I know this for sure.

3 thoughts on “Getting back at the ones you love

Leave a Reply

