And this is how I win a prize

Today I’ve been told by my History teacher, that I should attend the graduation this year (which is on Saturday by the way) because they’ve nominated me for AS HIstory Award. I don’t know how they did it. Why or when. Plus I wasn’t even sure that I wanted to go, because it will involve dressing up, walking on the stage and everything else, which will remind me of my graduation.

However, mum is advising me to go. Matter of fact, she’s making me go. She says it’s nice to make everyone aware of the fact that I was the only one who got that award. She has a point, to be honest.

I will go. But I have one little problem. What do I wear? How do I arrange my hair? My make-up? Big problem, not little!

I’ll take my time to think about it. Now I need to make sure who I’ll be going with because my parents can’t make it. I’ll either go alone or with boyfriend, if he isn’t busy with something and wishes to accompany me.

Yay! I’m proud of myself! I hope mum is too. And everyone else, of course.

5 thoughts on “And this is how I win a prize

  1. Congratulations!!!!!! I’m just curious, you received two awards for AS attainment, so was the prize-giving for the AS attainment only? Or were the prizes also given to students for their IGCSE attainment mark?

Leave a Reply

