One year since graduation..

 

Yesterday was one year since Class of 2011 graduated. This hit me badly because soon it will be the graduation for this year’s class..

 

I have amazing memories with each person from my class and I will never forget any of them. Some may have played a bigger role than others, but they’re still special. We were one family. We were always together. we always supported each other. We were always there for each other. This is why I have to say that last year was the best year ever, because we were never alone.

 

We would have fun together and even when we would get in trouble, we would back each other up. We wouldn’t be separate.. we were one! And I think that Class of two thousand and ONE suits are perfectly.

 

“[…] As we go on, we remember
All the times we had together
And as our lives change, from whatever
We will still be, friends forever […]”

Been looking through pictures just now and I became all emotional. I miss them all. Some more than others, but I miss them all. I miss last year.

It’s sad that you can never keep in touch with everyone, because of different reasons, but I hope that for the reunions everyone will come to gather together. I hope they will all be there despite of where they are or what they do.

 

“[…] So if we get the big jobs and we make the big money
When we look back now, will that joke still be funny?
Will we still remember everything we learned in school?
Still be trying to break every single rule […]”

Life goes on, but they will always be in my heart. They are special.

 

 

I miss you Class of 2011 and I love you!

 

” […] Will we think about tomorrow like we think about now?
Can we survive it out there? Can we make it somehow?
I guess I thought that this would never end
And suddenly it’s like we’re women and men
Will the past be a shadow that will follow us round?
Will these memories fade when I leave this town
I keep, I keep thinking that it’s not goodbye
Keep on thinking it’s a time to fly.

God bless Class of 2011!

3 thoughts on “One year since graduation..

  1. Well, I myself graduated 2 years back and it would be fair to say that, I miss my college days. In that respect, I am not different that everyone around me ( they all miss their college too😛 ) but each one of us miss it for different reason.

    I guess I just miss the feeling of being carefree. The world outside campus is pretty much on the face…
    Loved your post ! Glad to have dropped in here🙂

  2. College is a threshold to our life… it shapes us, and we create the bonds with the people we love now (who I used to hate by the way). They may have finished college, but school is never over. Life is still giving her lectures, so we will always feel like in college.

    Peace🙂

Leave a Reply

