It’s not that easy

You know what bothers me. How people think life is so easy. How people thing that everything is good. Or at least, that everything is good with me. Well, let me break it down to you. Being in my situation is hard.

Asking yourself why? Easy. I’m divided into two. Not literally, but my heart and mind is. They’re divided equally. One part is in Romania and one is in Kuwait.

It’s not easy to have people you love in two different countries, especially at big distances as these two are. It’s not easy at all. One must be very diplomatic to deal with this. You can’t favour one side. You have to be equal. You must be equal. Otherwise you will hurt one side and the other will be happier.

It’s hard, because you have to always think of both sides which are completely different from each other. You can’t do something that will affect the side in Romania and you can’t do something that will affect the one in Kuwait either. How will you make decisions? How will you do so when you have to think of two different thing? Even if it’s you making that decision, well me.. and it coincides with one of the sides, it is in the human nature to not only feel jealous, but have stronger feelings than that.

I can’t seem to be able to explain what I mean. I can’t seem to be able to express what I feel, just because of this. Because I don’t want to seem like I favouring one side. Because I don’t want to hurt the other.

God bless me, because I’m often found in difficult situations when I don’t know what to do or say.

2 thoughts on “It’s not that easy

  1. The story of any expatriate🙂
    Trying to please each culture without offending the other, and most importantly, not loose sight of who you really are.
    But I found that the best ppl are those who experienced the life of another country… When I look at what I used to be, I notice that I was in a way racist… And I didn’t know about it, there things that seemed normal to me at my time. But it takes a slap of reality to know what’s right.
    Maybe you are concerned about your separate parts… I think the best thing you can do is just combine them together… ppl should except you for it, and the one who doesn’t, well you’ll be lucky because now you can tell who’s good or bad.
    Best of luck in your life away from your country… At least you got to live your first part of your life there… unlike me, born away from mine.

Leave a Reply

