Bronzed mum charged

 

(Reuters) – A New Jersey mom with a passion for tanning is facing a child endangerment charge for allowing her then 5-year-old daughter into a tanning booth.

Authorities say Patricia Krentcil’s daughter, now 6, turned up at her elementary school in Nutley, New Jersey, with a sunburn on April 24, prompting a school nurse to contact police.

The extremely tan Krentcil, 44, appeared on Wednesday in a Newark courtroom where she pleaded not guilty to a charge of child endangerment.

New Jersey is among several states that have adopted regulations prohibiting anyone age 14 or under from using ultraviolet devices because of the risk of skin cancer.

Krentcil’s chocolate-brown hue testifies to countless hours spent under the intense ultraviolet light of a tanning bed or out in the sun soaking up rays.”

 

There’s a video with the mother here. You should really check it out because it’s unbelievable.

 

Her skin is destroyed. According to the article she’s 44, right? Well, to me, she looks like she’s over 50. Come on. I like tanning myself, but I would never go so far to get darker. I wouldn’t never destroy my skin, my health for it. I do tan, but I tan the healthy way. Although I do get burned the first time, I don’t over do it and I know the limits.

 

People, some people, should really read more about it.

 

And exposing your six years old kid? That’s just mentally sick.

 

 

Leave a Reply

