Why do we keep thinking?

I love thinking but at times I wish I was a dumb person who has no brain so I wouldn’t think so much, so I wouldn’t expect so much, so I wouldn’t wish for so much..

I have times when I feel that what I dream of is unreachable and that my goals and targets are too high. I have times when I feel that soon I’ll fall out of this dream and that I’m risking to get hurt badly, emotionally speaking.

Do all people go through this? Why do I wish to be stupid? To be dumb? To be like others, with a lock on their brain so they can’t use it? Why do I feel this way?

I don’t want to be misunderstood. I’m happy with who I am, but I have moments when I think to myself ‘what if? What if what? I don’t know. Just what if.

I just think to myself, why am I not like other people of my age? Childish.. Immature to some extent.. Not thinking of every single detail of my life.. Not caring about anything.. Just talk and act like a teenager. Just BE a teenager.

This is a blessing, yet a curse as well.

What I really hope is that in future I will know, I will learn how to cope with all the obstacles, all the negative things.. I really hope is that in future I will know, I will learn how to cope with everything.

Why do some people think so much?

2 thoughts on “Why do we keep thinking?

Leave a Reply

