Lady Diana Spencer; The People’s Princess

Taken from: Google images.

 

So basically, I’m studying about Lady Diana Spencer as my depth study for History A2, Mass Media, Popular Culture and Social Change in Britain since 1945.

I’ve been reading and researching over this for the past weeks because it will play a very big part in my final exams.

 

‘It was Diana, rather than the mass media, who was more to blame for the increased view of the royal family as mere celebrities 1981-1997’. 

How far do you agree with this statement?

 

Before answering this question, you should really watch the Panorama Documentary.

I must say that she surely doesn’t look happy and it’s obvious that no one really cared about her. Moreover, I believe that the ones to blame for her death are mostly the paparazzi. After them, it’s the newspapers’ editors for buying the stories, each person in the world, especially in Britain to buy those newspapers and lastly and to some extent, even the Royal Family for not stopping them from chasing her down.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry for the Chinese or whatever the language is.

Hope you do have an idea now and I’m waiting for your opinion.

Thank you!

 

9 thoughts on “Lady Diana Spencer; The People’s Princess

      1. I love it how I can understand Spanish, but I have some difficulties in writing it. Anyway, thanks again. I studied about Lady Diana for History and it really attracted me. It is a very good and sensible subject.

      2. LADY DI SERA UNO DE ESOS SERES QUE TRASCIENDEN LA HISTORIA, NO SOLO POR SU COMPLICADA PERSONALIDAD , SINO POR SU SENCILLEZ Y HUMANIDAD, ADEMAS UN PLUS, EL ENIGMA DE SU MUERTE. SALUDOS Y EXTRAORDIANRIO TU POST. EXITO MANON KUBLER

Leave a Reply

