‘I can’t’ shouldn’t even exist

Taken from: Google images.

 

The last post I reblogged reminded me of something my mother always used to tell me.

 

‘There is no ‘I can’t’ in the dictionary, just ‘I don’t want’.

Although she used to say it to me every time I didn’t want to eat, she did have a point.. and a great one. if you really want something, if you really want to do something, then nothing will be in your way.. you will do it no matter what. However, if you say ‘I can’t’, then you obviously don’t really want it, so why bother in the first place?

 

If they can do it..

 

Taken from: Google images.
Taken from: Google images.
Taken from: Google images.

 

.. so do you! ;) 

 

Thank you mummy for this life lesson!

 

 

9 thoughts on “‘I can’t’ shouldn’t even exist

  1. I always thought that if you really want to do something, then you can do it! No matter what! You just need a little faith and a strong desire. I remember this quote ” Nothing is impossible! – the word itself says “I’m possible”! “.

Leave a Reply

