Barney the purple dinosaur

Barney, Baby Bop, B.J. and Riff.

 

 

You still don’t know who this is?

I’ll tell you!

 

“Barney is a dinosaur from our imagination
And when he’s tall
he’s what we call a dinosaur sensation

Barney’s friends are big and small
they come from lots of places
after school they meet to play 
and sing with happy faces

Barney shows us lots of things
Like how to play pretend
ABC`s, and 123`s
And how to be a friend

Barney comes to play with us 
Whenever we may need him
Barney can be your friend too 
If you just make-believe him!”

Today I was in a supermarket with the whole family, my mum, step dad and sister. I must say that this purple dinosaur got my baby sister addicted and every time she sees any Barney toy or DVD she screams his name. Anyway.. we walked by a DVD shop and Barney was right there, as if he was calling her to him. Arggh, all we watch at home is BARNEY! As soon as she saw the DVDs, she chose one and we left. At the cashier she started crying ‘Where’s Barney?’ But she had that puppy sad face, so we had to buy it. And yes, she has been watching it since then and I have to say that it’s been about 2 hours.

Thank you Barney the purple dinosaur for this.

PS. She keeps singing the ‘I love you’ song.

She should have her own obsession too, right?

5 thoughts on “Barney the purple dinosaur

  1. Haha. Just remember, you were at the same age, doing similar things once! Actually, I wish there were more shows like Barnie. At least children actually learn while watching the show. Now, there are just ridiculous cartoons on tv and it’s just sickening. Love and embrace these Barnie moments with your sister. Because once you know it, childhood comes and goes in a flash!

    1. Hey, this weird dinosaur is a new thing! I didn’t grow up on this. I grew up on Tom&Jerry, Courage the scared dog or whatever it is called and these ‘ancient’ cartoons. I still like watching cartoons, but when I put on the TV I see only dragons, fights and anime. Ew.

      1. It’s new to you???? Oh, man! I remember watching this in church day care as a youngster. And yes, I also watched the old school cartoons. My dad was all into the Three Stooges as well, so I grew up on them, even though they aren’t cartoons. I love the old times. Seemed so simple. And yes, what’s on tv now is just disgusting. You should see here in the US how bad it is. That’s why I don’t even have cable! Not even worth the time. You should check out Veggietales for your sister. Very cute Christian cartoons!

Leave a Reply

