I’m not a hypocrite. I have my flaws too.

 

I’m perfect. I’m amazing. I have no flaws. I make no mistakes. I’m the smartest. I’m the most beautiful. I’m the one who gives all the time to God. I do this and I do that..

Bullshit. 

I don’t say this. I’m not a hypocrite.

 

I’m not perfect, but I try my best to reach excellence. I’m not amazing, but I try my best to be good enough. I do have flaws and many of them, but I try my best to control the things I can control. I’m not the smartest, but I do know what I’m talking about and I do have a brain in my head, instead of having grains like others. I’m not Miss World, but I’m not looking scary either. And lastly, I’m not the one who gives all the time to God, but I do give him most of it, plus I don’t want it, because I have many other things to do as well.

 

I dislike those people who are so full of themselves. I dislike it when they talk about themselves as if they’re better than God. No, it’s not true. If you’re so proud of yourself it means you’re full of insecurities and fears. It means you’re fake.. or at least that’s what I think.

If you’re smart, beautiful or anything like that you don’t need to say it loudly, it shows, it is too obvious. If you’re religious and you love God you don’t need to scream his name everywhere, all the time, or go to the church 24/7 and pray and make the sign of the Cross in front of everyone. Who are you religious for? People? Or yourself? If you choose to do something, you do it because you want it for yourself, not others, so why show off?

Plus one thing I also dislike and I’ve been seeing it a lot. ‘You can do anything, if that’s God’s will’ or something like that. No. It’s not true. If you can do something is because you can. God will not do it for you. Yes, God will help you, will support you and will guide you, but it will not be Him, Himself who does it for you. YOU need to put some effort in the action.

 

Therefore, we must all think about this.

It is not bad to make mistakes. It is not bad to have your flaws. No one is perfect and even the smartest people don’t have everything and the same goes to the most beautiful ones.

 

We need to compromise. We are humans and no, we are not perfect.

 

“Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.”

– Albert Einstein 

 

4 thoughts on “I’m not a hypocrite. I have my flaws too.

  1. I agree with your post. By the way, I apologize if my posts seem like they’re trying to be above God or above other people. That’s the last thing I want people to feel. I don’t want to be empowering or telling people they’re doing wrong. It’s very subjective to each and every person, which is why Faith is so great. It means and is felt differently for each and every person. And it’s very admirable to accept your own flaws and faults. That’s how everyone’s mentality should be. I completely agree with people who flaunt. My theory is, they flaunt their few strengths to overcome/overshadow their weaknesses and insecurities, so they’re not as obvious. But they’re only hiding, kidding, and fooling themselves. And you’re right as well. I think we’re both very task oriented people and doing well, for me is very important! I don’t just do the minimum, I want to succeed and excel at everything I do. And it’s so I don’t disappoint myself when I look back and say, “I could have done better.” Thanks (ugh, I did it again) for the post. We always need reminders of this, not from ourselves, but from other people. Sort of a slap in the face to wake up and realize you’re never going to be perfect. I have a picture hanging above the sink in my kitchen that has a saying:”the perosn who doesn’t make mistakes is unlikely to make anything.” (misspelling is on purpose)

  2. No, no, I wasn’t talking about your posts, but some things that happened to me last summer when I was visiting Romania. If your posts we’re like that, then my posts would be too, because to some extent they’re very similar. Thanks, huh? And I totally like the saying, it’s so true.

  3. Ok, well I just wanted to make sure. I didn’t want to offend and just make sure my posts aren’t overbearing or anything. I’m sorry things like that happened to you last summer.

Leave a Reply

