There’s too much stress nowadays

I believe that too many people stress themselves with stupid things and act very immature even when they get older. That is not a good and healthy way of life.

You should never work too hard and if you do, then a good break is very welcomed.

A person, who has a busy life, should never forget how it is to live without regrets. For example, you may work in an office or who knows maybe in the Government, but in your free time, another version of you, a more sympathetic and enthusiast you should take over that exhausted body.

Whatever someone’s age is, they should always keep their childish side too, because one day they will regret losing it. This reminds me of my great grandma, who is still alive although she is about 93 years old. She is probably healthier than my grandma, who is always stressing out and is caring about everyone, except herself. I never saw a woman at this age, being so active. She can’t stay even five minutes in one place, because she gets bored. You will never see her staying and resting. My great grandma is always moving and caring things.

I hope God will keep her this way, because I don’t cope well with deaths. I’ve lost far too many people.

 

We should learn from this. We should learn that stressing ourselves too much is bad and we should always have a break because God Himself had a break from making the Earth.

 

 

“Stress is nothing more than a socially acceptable form of mental illness.”

– Richard Carlson

 

14 thoughts on “There’s too much stress nowadays

  1. Wow, perfect timing! Thank you for this post! (opps, forgot we weren’t thanking each other) No seriously. I sometimes need a pick-me-up like this because I do get boggled down sometimes and always try to brunt all the work. For example, in my school course, we’re actually in charge of putting a golf tournament together. And my job as the sponsorship chair is to get as many businesses to donate and give money as possible. But it’s so frustrating because other people aren’t pulling their weight. And of course, I hate to fail, so I’ve been working so hard to make this event successful. And you’re completely right. I don’t want to be too serious about this. I’m just very task oriented and want to do well. Just have to keep this scripture in mind when we’re stressed: “When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears, and rescues them from all their troubles.”-Psalm 34:17

    1. That’s so true! I must say I want to do everything well too, but you know, trying too hard and being the only one who does this is not good. Good luck with that! My big goal now is pass my final exams with really good grades and I hope I will.

      1. Yeah, I mean it’s a fantastic character trait to succeed, but there always need to be a check, always someone to refocus your energy in not so stressful ways. So once again, thanks! Yeah that’s a great goal to have to succeed on your final exams. What kind of degree are you pursuing and what classes? And what would you like to do as a career? (apology for all the questions)

      2. Didn’t we decide not to thank each other? Believe it or not I’m in my last year in high-school, year 12 and starting from autumn I’ll be going to university. I want to study Political Studies and Philosophy and as a career, I don’t really know right now.

      3. Moving back to Romania after 2 months. After that, I don’t know.. it all depends on what’s gonna happen during my university years.

      4. Either way, God has a plan for you. Whether or not you may be unsure of what your future holds, He will come through in the end and will never disappoint you. As much as you expect to be somewhere someday, He may open and close doors if needed to keep you on His track. Don’t worry, things will work out. Just put your trust in Him!

      5. That’s exactly what I’ve been doing lately. It’s not what I want, it’s what He wants. It’s now where I want, it’s where He wants. And it’s now when I want, but when He wants. God bless you!

  2. Oh, yeah. For sure. That was a long night. Wrote about 11 pages on violence and sports, plus my blog post. Starting to write/post them much earlier so then it’s more convenient for people to read early in their day!

Leave a Reply

