Buddhism..

 

After reading the post I’ve lastly reblogged, I realised I have so many things to say about Buddhism, that’s because I think different things from many other people.

 

“In Buddhism we have relative truth and absolute truth.”

– Dalai Lama

 

As Dalai Lama says in his quote, I also think Buddhism is just truth, peace, relaxation. I don’t see it as a religion, I see it as a way of life. Anyone can be a Buddhist. Anyone can meditate. Anyone can live a Buddhist life, not fully, but you know what I mean.

I find Buddhism great. I personally try to meditate from time to time and I must say that it feels amazing. Moreover, I also listen to Buddhist chants every day and they make me feel like I’m so light, like I can do anything I want, like life is just perfect.

 

I would love to share my first meditation experience, because I found it unusual.

I listened to these chants so loud and I was sitting on the floor, right in front of my bed. I don’t know what happened next and although I knew my position, I knew I was in front of the bed, I could see myself from somewhere above. I could see myself where I was, as if my body was down on the floor, but my mind was somewhere up. The sensation was amazing! However, unfortunately I haven’t had any other so intense, even though I did lose all my thoughts and my head was empty on the whole duration of the meditation session.

Buddhist chants also helped me concentrate on things. They helped me to look inside of me and quite understand myself better.

 

Therefore, I have one dream, to go to as many temples as possible, all over the world and learn the art of meditation, because to some extent it is an art and not many can do it properly.

Here’s my favourite chant:

 

 

“All that we are is the result of what we have thought. The mind is everything. What we think we become.”

– Buddha

 

4 thoughts on “Buddhism..

  1. What’s the difference between meditating and praying? Do you pray to God when you meditate, or is the purpose to clear your mind? Have you ever tried the exercise class called Yoga??

Leave a Reply

