Holy Saturday

 

Today is Holy Saturday and I must admit that I am very melancholic. Woke up quite early, had to turn my room upside down and clean it all, with all its tiny corners and because I have a little break right now, I thought of posting something.

Holy Saturday is Easter Eve when all Christians prepare for Easter. It commemorates the day that Jesus Christ’s body laid in the tomb.

 

 

“Today Thou dost keep holy the seventh day,
Which Thou has blessed of old by resting from Thy works.
Thou bringest all things into being and Thou makest all things new,
Observing the Sabbath rest, my Saviour, and restoring strength.”

This is the day when mum and I will prepare the most important foods like such as the roast lamb and the amazing coloured eggs. (will try to take pictures of the eggs)

I’m really excited about this, because I love Easter, the way I love all the other religious holidays and it surely gets me a bit emotional.

Changing the subject, my new clothes and shoes are ready to go, arranged nicely in the wardrobe. Them and I along with everyone in my house are just waiting for tonight.. the night when we’ll go to church for Easter service.

God bless us all and Happy Easter to everyone!

Leave a Reply

