“Vacation is what you take when you can’t take what you’ve been taking any longer”

What’s today? The last day of studies. Spring holiday is here! 

Time to relax, sit with family and people I love, go to the beach, tan, listen music, sleep all day. I totally agree, but.. yes, there is a but, because I got to study for my summer exams so kill me now? No. It’s good to be productive during holidays too, so you don’t forget your habits of studying, reading and getting questions and past papers done. Bless. How can I ever forget that? It’s impossible.

Yes, I know nothing is impossible, but this is. Believe me, after doing so many things like I do, I could never forget it because I even dream about it at night. Nice? Not at all. Now you understand why I needed one of those naps about which I’ve talked in my previous blog post.

Other than that ‘do nothing’ time, it’s also the time to read and study.. read and study.. and read and study a bit more. I don’t mind it, not at all. Wanna know why? Because when summer holidays come and when I get my exam results, it will be me who will sit and relax without having to worry about that anymore, while others study for their resits. Smart? Totally! Took me a while to realise though. But never is too late, is it?

So holiday.. don’t let this word get to your head. It may be a holiday, but keep yourself warmed up because if you don’t, when that holiday is done you will be hit by reality and you will feel this way:

 

“No man needs a vacation so much as the person who has just had one.”

Elbert Hubbard

 

So here I am, wishing you all happy holidays and Happy Easter as well!

May Jesus, Mother Mary and Our Father protect us all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

