Naps.. oh dear, naps!

So basically I’ve had a very tough month with exams, health issues and others and although on the average I was sleeping about 8 hours a night I was still tired. However, today I realised that the tiredness was not a physical one, but a mental one. I must say that after today’s one hour nap I have so much energy that I could actually walk around the world!

It was only an hour nap.. not long and I woke up 10 minutes before the alarm rang. Isn’t that great? I woke up by myself, without hearing a stupid ringtone or having anyone to wake me up. It was done by me, myself and I and I feel great!

Naps are needed and I can say from my own experience that a short nap can really help me get back on the track, but that depends from person to person, because some may not have the time.

Therefore, I have to thank God for giving me some free time and for allowing me to have the perfect nap.

 

Benefits of napping:

  • physiologically and psychologically beneficial.
  • can help refresh the mind, improve overall alertness, boost mood and increase productivity.
  • may benefit the heart.
  • may also relieve headaches.
  • they are as good as a night of sleep for some types of memory tasks.

So if you got the time, then START napping!

 

“Set aside half an hour every day to do all your worrying, then take a nap during this period.”

– Anonymous

3 thoughts on “Naps.. oh dear, naps!

  1. Agreed. Napping should be a sport. Or should be mandatory in a work/school setting. How much more productive would people be with a nap in the middle of the day? At least I think it’d be productive and amazing. Mandatory nap and workout time? I’d like to have a job that demands this. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

