A story about my family and I [2]

Talking about my dad, I have to say he’s one of the smartest people I have ever seen. Of course, by being a Social Studies’ *teacher you need to have some important qualities, for example, memory and the ability of understanding everything and everyone. I must say, I got this from my daddy!

Santa daddy and I.

He always makes me think of simple things by myself, without his help, which is the first step to starting to understand and have logic.

I remember when I was younger, he used to make me read and at that time, that was the worst punishment  for me. Thinking at that makes me laugh, because I can’t imagine myself not liking to read.

My father is the type of person, with whom you can spend a whole night talking, without getting bored. I believe I’m mostly like him, because I love history and philosophy unlike my mum who likes sciences.

Dad and I tanned

He was always there for me and gave me advices although sometimes they were too smart for me, or too formal and it took me a while to get what he meant. However, now I must admit that I’ve learned a lot from him and I’m proud to say that I have the best things from both my parents and I will never be able to thank God for having them.

* he corrected me here. I said he’s a History teacher, but he actually teaches Social Studies.  Isn’t it almost the same thing? I mean, he teaches History too.

Leave a Reply

