I miss him..

He’d make clocks out of cardboard and teach me how to read time despite the fact that I hated it.

He’d try to make me read books, although I hated even this.

He’d have those long, life inspiring talks, but I would hate them too.

He’d give me advices, but I never paid attention to him.

He’d talk about history, try to test my knowledge and that was the worst time to me.

He’d try to make me like what he did, but to me it was like Hell on Earth.

He’d try to get close to me, but every time I’d see him, I’d avoid him.

He tried.. he tried so hard to get close to me, to talk to me, but I saw him as a boring person. I thought he’d keep talking and talking about useless stuff, just because he was my grandfather.. because he was old.

My lovely grandpa.

What I didn’t know was that he knew what he was talking about. What I didn’t know was the he had more experience than me. What I didn’t know was that he loved me. What I didn’t know is that he did all this for my own good. What I didn’t know is that he was going to pass away too soon. What I didn’t know was that one day I will miss him so much and I would regret all the times I walked away. What I didn’t know is that I will want a career like his. What I di
It may be too late.. he is up there in the sky. He may be looking out for me. He may not be, because I disappointed him. What I hope is that one day he will be proud of me. What I hope is that one day he will see that although I seemed like I wasn’t listening, I paid attention to all he said and they are part of me, part of my life. What I hope is that one day he will forgive me..dn’t know is that I will walk the same path he did. I didn’t know many things, but I could say that now I know a lot..

I miss my grandfather a lot.. and I regret not sitting down with him, talking, spending more time with him. I regret it from deep inside of my heart and I would do anything to go back in time and make up for the time lost.

That’s why, take my advice. Spend time with the ones you love because you never know when they will be gone.. forever. 

‘Alaturi de ingeri de acum..’ – ‘Alongside the angels from now on..’ 

The song may not perfectly match my situation, but.. who cares?

“Love is stronger than death even though it can’t stop death from happening, but no matter how hard death tries it can’t separate people from love. It can’t take away our memories either. In the end, life is stronger than death.”
– Unknown

Leave a Reply

