I write better than I speak..

I write better than I speak. I mean, I could easily write huundreds of pages without realising and by only talking for a couple of minutes, it would feel like forever. I don’t really get it why. I mean, I speak pretty well, but I just can’t express myself that well..

Maybe I put this in the wrong way. It’s not ‘I write better than I speak’. It’s more like ‘I express myself better by writing than speaking’. Why? I don’t know. And no, it’s not that I have time to think of what I’m going to write because to be honest, right now I don’t even feel when I’m typing, I just do it. I don’t think of it, it just happens without any reason. My fingers just move and words are being written.

Does it make sense? Am I going crazy?

No.

I heard that a lot of people go through this because they’re more of a visual-writing type than audio-talking type.

I mean.. I love everything that has to do with not opening my mouth and saing words. I love reading.. to myself of course and most of all, I love writing. Every time I write I feel like I’m going to some king of magical world that no one knows about. A magical world that I’ve dicovered.. it’s more like my hiding place.. the place where I hide from reality for a couple of minutes.

I can get so into the whole thing to the point where even if I’m listening music or someone’s talking to me, I’m completely blanking out and I can’t hear anything, except my fingers typing.

Is it weird?

 

I hope not and I also hope that what I write can inspire people.. because what I write is from my heart and it’s because I love writing.

 

 

“Writing is an exploration. You start from nothing and learn as you go.”

– E.L. Doctorow

 

 

Leave a Reply

