Happy Birthday mother!

This is a weird beginning of a blog.. but because I really don’t have any ideas I will just mention my mother. Her 42nd birthday is tomorrow and I don’t know what I should do for her birthday.. so maybe writing this will show how much she means to me.

About 10 years ago she moved to Kuwait and I followed her just 5-6 years ago. Growing up without a mother, although you talk to her everyday is just so hard. When we used to have parents meetings, all my friends would come with their mothers while I used to come with either my father, or my grandmother. It’s not like I mind it, I love them all, but I was in need of my mum. I went through a lot of hard times without her by my side. However, that helped me too. It helped me grow up and become more mature, even though in a way it is a bit bad, ’cause that happened too fast.

The relationship between my mother and I was always strong and even if I don’t show it all the time, I love her more than anything. I’m a very independent person, but I deeply need her and feel like a baby when I’m around her. Despite all the arguments and fights, she’s my everything and I can’t and don’t want to imagine my life without her.

When I followed her and moved to Kuwait, it was like a dream come true. She re-married after a year and had my lovely sister. God, this kid is adorable and I would do anything for her. On the other hand, however, my mum’s husband and my sister came right when I was catching up with the years I stayed without my mother. This doesn’t mean I’m not happy, hell no, I’m the happiest person ever and I love both my step dad and baby sister, but I’m jealous at times.

Because she’s still young, of course mum’s giving her more attention, but keeping in mind that I’ve missed a lot of that, I fee left out at times.. I know mum loves me and I adore her, but I can’t help it. I’m a very jealous person in general.

Going to university soon, so again I will be away from mum. Starting a new life. All on my own. Will not have time to spend with her.. Getting a job afterwards, one day a husband and kids and I still didn’t make up for the times spent away from her.

I love her, more than anything and there’s no way I can express my feelings for her.

Tomorrow is her birthday and I feel like time is passing by so fast and it scares me, because I don’t want to imagine life without my queen.

She is an amazing woman, my role model. She is so strong and although she went through a lot of hard times, she always stood up straight without backing down. I wish I were like her, but I’m more of a soft person.

This woman was always there for me and not only. She helped everyone, literally EVERYONE, even people who didn’t deserve it, but she is so good and pure to the point where she can’t say no to anyone.

No words can express my love to her. No blog can do that either, but I know something for sure. I WILL make her proud. She will be proud of me. I will become someone and I will dedicate all my successes to her and of course my father. They raised me in the best way possible even if they divorced when I was abour 12 years.

Their divorce didn’t affect me. It actually made me stronger and it made me realize that your parents will always be your parents no matter where they are or whether they are separated or not.

Happy Birthday Mother. I love you.. more than you can imagine and I’m thanking God daily for everything you did for me. You’re the best mother and I’m not saying this just because I’m your daughter, but this is the truth. You’re an amazing woman. You’re successful in your career and I hope you think you’re successful in your personal life too.

I will never let you down, because letting you down would mean letting me down.

With love,

Alex.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TB6dRTaPSvU&feature=mh_lolz&list=LLphhws26aNqV1wRJ5UZ8-Iw

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday mother!

  1. This is the nicest letter adressed to the mother that I have ever read. Alex believe me, your mother loves you very much. I know what I’m talking about. Take care🙂

  2. Reblogged this on Lex'sThoughts and commented:

    It was written two years ago.. one of my first posts. Time passed since then, but today it is my mother’s birthday again. Happy birthday mother! You are my angel, my soul, my life.. you are my everything!

Leave a Reply

